The Mad Max: Fury Road Trailer Is Out!!!

 

I can’t tell you how excited I am about this FINALLY coming out! As you can tell by the amount of post-apocalyptic type posts I make on here I love the genre. The Road Warrior (Mad Max 2) is one of my favorite films so when I watched this trailer yesterday for the first time I squealed and clapped my hands like an overactive seal. Well, I don’t have flippers but you get the point!

There are concerns going on about how the film has been delayed but I am keeping an open mind when it comes to how it’s going to turn out. World War Z was delayed and it turned out to be a pretty good so I’m not going to get all negative concerning that. I’m guessing that this film is going to be more of a reboot than strictly following the timeline of the previous films. That’s okay by me since I think that Beyond Thunderdome was a total mess. Tom Hardy and Charlize Theron are among my favorite actors so I have faith that they aren’t going to suck.

I saw one guy complaining online already about how the film looks too ‘Michael Bay’. First off it’s just a damn trailer, and trailers tend to show the more violent bits to get people excited. Secondly, the other films in the franchise show an enormous amount of explosions and violence. In fact those films highly influenced a bunch of modern directors in terms of how they shoot action scenes. So, if you are thinking the same thing as the aforementioned idiot you’ve obviously never paid attention to the other films.

All in all I’m being very positive when it comes to Fury Road and I can’t wait for it to come out next year!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

